Wednesday, January 30, 2008

Let's talk about it...



I recently changed the template of my blog and while doing so, took the opportunity to uptate my blogroll by removing sites that hadn't been uptated in a while, or that I didn't have affinities with anymore. And also to add new cool ones...

That, apparently, was a mistake.

I received an email shortly after from a very angry person, asking What on hearth made me think I could get rid of people that easily, whithout any warning?

Hum...

Well, if you don't update your blog for at least a year, that sort of thing is bound to happen!

That makes me wonder: Is there a blog etiquette book I forgot to read? A hidden chapter mentionning that I should have notified that person before removing her site?

I am at a lost for words on this one...

4 comments:

Diane Mandy said...

I have also wondered this question, and done the same thing as you--deleted sites that hadn't been updated in a while. Besides, it doesn't mean you can't add them back once they start posting again.

calliope said...

two things:
1) LOVE your new look. It is really groovy

2) it is YOUR blog. YOU decide who you want to link to & why. Seriously.

xo

barbie2be said...

yep. like calliope says... it's your blog. do what you want.

michele thinks you should add me to your blog roll... ;)

PI said...

My son berated me for having dead wood - ie -non posting on my live blog roll. I got round it by removing some and putting then under a heading 'Resting'.
But ultimately, as you so rightly say, it is your blog to do as wish. I should ignore the e-mail.
Michele sends her best.